Pairing Sparkling Wine (by Eric Guido)

Posted: December 30, 2012 by wynmaker in Food, MCC, Sparkling, Wine, World wine news
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Pair me with ...

Pair me with …

 

Learn how to pair sparkling wine with this guide from Eric Guido

 

I never gave sparkling wine a fair shake (no pun intended). Like most people, my first exposures to sparkling wines were New Year’s Eve parties as a kid. Sooner or later, someone would put a glass of Champagne in my hand. I’d take a sip and think about it for a moment, only to decide that I didn’t understand. Usually it was too bubbly, acidic and smelled more like a loaf of bread than a glass of wine. Fast forward to adolescence and the first time I decided to indulge a little more with the bubbly, along with the hangover that I experienced the following day. I didn’t understand this sparkling wine “thing.”

The fact was, I was probably drinking swill. To make matters worse, I didn’t understand the art of moderation. However, these experiences marked me and my opinion of sparkling wine for… read on

Leave a Reply

