Wine Elitism and Child Spanking (by mostwineisgood.com)

Posted: January 16, 2013 by wynmaker in Tasting, Wine, World wine news
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

spanking

 

I was spanked as a child.  I say this with neither sorrow nor embarrassment. 

 

My parents didn’t spank me until I possessed basic reasoning, and before each swat on my usually-clothed rear, they explained exactly what the premise for it all was.  They told me that, being young, I was going to want to do anything that popped into my mind.  That much I already could agree on.  They also explained that some things were either dangerous or wrong, even if children didn’t understand why, and that if we did these “no-no” things knowingly, we could expect non-lethal pain.

This explanation, I believe, gave me an edge on my peers in calculating cost/benefit, because I’ll tell you… some things I was just willing to get spanked for.

Read on …

Also read:

Leave a Reply

