Famous and funny alchohol quotes (by Andy Young)

Posted: February 9, 2013 by wynmaker in Alcohol, Celebrities, Research, Wine, World wine news
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last week we published a famous quote from Madame Lily Bollinger, and that got us thinking about our favourite alcohol-related lines.

Lily Bollinger was asked how much she enjoyed her own product, to which she replied: “I drink it when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone. When I have company I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it when I am. Otherwise I never touch – unless I’m thirsty.”

Of course Lily is not the only person from a Champagne house to be attributed to a famous quote: When he first tasted his newly created Champagne, Dom Pierre Pérignon is quoted as saying: “Come quickly. I’m tasting the stars.”

Read on …

Leave a Reply

